Volunteering

I am honored to be able to volunteer at Orange Coast Memorial every Saturday. Today was my second shift and I love it. I help visitors find their loved ones in the hospital, which for some reason is a very nice feeling. A hospital is really more complex than it seems, and not like the movies. On top off all of this, I have gotten to know some amazing security guards. Something about making people smile that are stressed out going to see their loved ones is a very fulfilling feeling. I urge us all to volunteer more. Who knows how much a nice conversation could change someone’s day.

Leave a Reply

