Real U.S History

Today waking up I had one goal. To cram a chapter outline of APUSH. So when I woke up to my dad yelling at me to go with him somewhere I was mad. So the drive took about an hour and we finally reached El Monte California. My dad is involved in a volunteer orginization that raises money for the poor in India, but today we were helping at a food drive in El Monte. After working for two hours the owner came to congratulate us.

Soon he mentioned that he was a member of a powerful Native American tribe

He was talking to the adults about how and why he started his food drive. Soon I had a chance to talk to him. He stated that his Native tribe is called Blackfoot. Soon I asked about how his tribe was different and he told me that his group of Native Americans believe in Jesus, as a man similar to Jesus was in their scriptures long before Europeon contact! Anyways he went on to tell me how his tribe’s territory stretched from Canada to Mexico, which I found interesting.

Honestly, It was amazing meeting the man. The kindness radiated out of him into everyone. He spends 30,000 a month to keep his food drive alive! If only I could remember his name. We need more people like him in the world.

2 thoughts on “Real U.S History

    1. Thank you!! I do not recall his name. I wish I did. All I know is that he runs a successful food drive for the poor in El Monte, California. He is truly an extraordinary man! I have been blown away by the kindness the Native American community shows in this nation.

      Like

Leave a Reply

